Coating Technology

We make your corrosion protection „light“ or „heavy“

Corrosion protection in accordance with DIN50900 or EN ISO 12944-2 can be subdivided into six categories of corrosion – depending on different atmospheric environmental conditions:

  • C1 very low
  • C2 low
  • C3 medium
  • C4 high
  • C5-I very high (industrial)
  • C5-M very high (marine)

These categories allow an initial orientation for the interpretation of corrosion protection.

Besides the intended purpose, you should especially consider the standardized duration of protection (not to be confused with the warranty period) you are aiming for:

  • low (2-5 years)
  • medium (5-15 years)
  • high (more than 15 years)

Contact us! Meeting your needs is our mission.